COMMISSIONERS COURT SPECIAL MEETING JANUARY 1, 2023

BE IT REMEMBERED that on this day, the Commissioners Court of Kaufman County, Texas met in a Special Meeting in the Ceremonial Courtroom located on the 1st Floor of the Justice Center, Kaufman Texas with the following members present: **Hal Richards**, County Judge; **Mike Hunt**, Commissioner Precinct 1; **Skeet Phillips**, Commissioner Precinct 2; **Terry Barber**, Commissioner Precinct 3; **Ken Cates**, Commissioner Precinct 4; **Laura Hughes**, County Clerk.

SWEARING IN OF NEWLY ELECTED OFFICIALS

There came on to be a Special Meeting to attend the Kaufman County Swearing in Ceremony of Newly Elected Officials to include: Jakie Allen, Kaufman County Judge; Tracy Gray, Judge, County Court at Law; Casey Blair, District Judge, 86th Judicial District; Erleigh Norville Wiley, Criminal District Attorney; Teressa Floyd, Kaufman County Tax-Assessor Collector; Bobby Rich, Judge, County Court at Law #2; Rhonda Hughey, District Clerk; Laura A. Hughes, County Clerk; Chuck Mohnkern, County Treasurer; Mary A. Bardin, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #1; Amy Tarno, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #2; Skeet Phillips, Commissioner Precinct #2; Rhitt Jackson, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #3; Johnny Adams, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #4; Tommy Moore, Commissioner Precinct #4.

I Laura Hughes, County Clerk of Kaufman County, Texas, do hereby certify that the above Commissioner Court Minutes are a true and correct record of the proceedings from the Commissioners Court Meeting.

ATTEST:

Laura Hughes, County Clerk